Tempus Fugit Members 2004

Quarter Century Club members who reach 35 years of service are known collectively as Tempus Fugit – or “time flies” – an added level of recognition within the club. 2004 Tempus Fugit members are listed below:

Agricultural Science

  • Thomas Black, Agroecology
  • Peter Jolliffe, Agroecology
  • Joanna Staniszkis, Landscape Architecture

Applied Science

  • Sidney Mindess, Civil Engineering
  • David Pulfrey, Electrical & Computer Engineering


  • Ashok Aklujkar, Asian Studies
  • Peter Stenberg, Central, Eastern, Northern European Studies
  • Robert Todd, Classical, Near Eastern & Religious Studies
  • Robert Evans, Economics
  • Ronald Hatch, English
  • John Kealy, English
  • Marc Pessin, Fine Arts
  • Isaac Rubio-Delgado, French, Hispanic & Italian Studies
  • Kenneth Denike, Geography
  • Richard Unger, History
  • Steven Savitt, Philosophy
  • John Wood, Political Science
  • Donald Dutton, Psychology


  • James Kimmins, Forest Sciences

Graduate Studies

  • William Rees, Community & Regional Planning
  • Carl Walters, Fisheries Centre


  • Anthony Sheppard


  • Mary Ann Luebbe


  • James Pearson, Physiology


  • Peter Legzdins, Chemistry
  • Andrew Adler, Mathematics
  • John Heywood, Mathematics
  • Kee Yuen Lam, Mathematics
  • David Jones, Zoology

Total: 29