Tempus Fugit Members 2005

Quarter Century Club members who reach 35 years of service are known collectively as Tempus Fugit – or “time flies” – an added level of recognition within the club. 2005 Tempus Fugit members are listed below:



  • Graham E. Johnson, Anthropology & Sociology
  • E. Hector Williams, Classical, Near Eastern & Religious Studies
  • W. Erwin Diewert, Economics
  • Anthony B. Dawson, English
  • Alexander V. Globe, English
  • Lee M. Johnson, English
  • Ira B. Nadel, English
  • Mary L. Weir, English
  • Timothy R. Oke, Geography
  • Peter N. Moogk, History
  • Anthony G. Phillips, Psychology
  • John P.J. Pinel, Psychology
  • Donald M. Wilkie, Psychology


  • Virginia M. Diewert, Oral Health Sciences


  • Frank H. Echols, Educational Studies
  • Charles S. Ungerleider, Educational Studies

Graduate Studies

  • Ilan B. Vertinsky, Institute of Asian Research


  • William W. Black
  • Michael A. Jackson
  • Stephen Wexler


  • Margaret E. Friesen


  • Ronald M. Clowes, Lithoprobe Secretariat
  • Ulrich G. Haussmann, Mathematics
  • Dale P. Rolfsen, Mathematics
  • Barry McBride, Microbiology
  • James F. Carolan, Physics & Astronomy
  • Walter Hardy, Physics & Astronomy
  • Harvey B. Richer, Physics & Astronomy
  • James D. Berger, Zoology

Total: 29